Home Page Knowledge Base Reseller Accounts - Managing your Clients Editing an Existing Resold Account
Knowledge Base
Email this article to a Friend?
Editing an Existing Resold Account
This article will show you how to upgrade an existing resold customer's web hosting package using your ResellerV2 package.

1) Log into your Daily Control Panel by going to https://www.daily.co.uk/user/login.

2) Select Reseller v2 from the left hand menu.

Knowledge Base Image

From the Reseller v2 section select Manage Customers.

Knowledge Base Image

3) Select Manage, opposite the customer name.

Knowledge Base Image

Under the Active Services and Domains section, select Upgrade for the appropriate domain.

Knowledge Base Image

4) From here you can select an existing package to upgrade to, create a whole new hosting package, or assign your client an instant website.

Once you have selected a new package to upgrade to, or filled in the details to create a new package, select either Upgrade to Package or Create Package

Please note: If changing the hosting platform of a package (i.e. from Windows to Linux) or website type (Normal hosting to Instant Website) then any changes made to the previous website will be deleted from the server

Knowledge Base Image


You will be taken to a page that shows a comparison of the features between the new and old packages. To accept the change of package select Yes.

Knowledge Base Image

5) Once completed, allow five minutes for the upgrade to take effect. After that the account can be used with the new package.

Knowledge Base Image

Last Updated: 20/01/2015
Article ID: 1133
Was this article helpful?
Very Helpful
Helpful
Unhelpful
Very Unhelpful
Knowledge Base home page
Support home page
Support Glossary
Support Glossary
Home Page Knowledge Base Reseller Accounts - Managing your Clients Editing an Existing Resold Account
Open sidebar nav
[close] Alert:
OK Cancel