Home Page Knowledge Base Domain Names - Transferring your Domain Name Transferring your domain name to another Daily user
Knowledge Base
Email this article to a Friend?
Transferring your domain name to another Daily user
This guide will show you how to transfer a domain name to another Daily account holder.

Please be aware only domain names can be transferred, any services active on the domain will have to be cancelled first.

1) Login to your Daily account and select the 'Transfers' menu option.

Knowledge Base Image

2) Select 'Transfer domains to another user'.

Knowledge Base Image

3) Use the drop down arrow to select the domain you wish to move and click the 'Manage' button.

Knowledge Base Image

4) Enter the username of the new account holder in the required field and click 'Start Transfer'.

Knowledge Base Image

5) The next page will display the results of your request with a link to view the status.

Knowledge Base Image

6) You can also view the status at a later date in the 'Transfers' menu under 'View transfers status'.

Knowledge Base Image

7) If you decide to cancel the transfer before its accepted select the 'Cancel Transfer' button.

Knowledge Base Image

8) The gaining account holder receives an email to the email address we have on record for their account informing them of the transfer and the code they need to enter in their Daily account to confirm the transfer is valid.

Knowledge Base Image

9) They login to their Daily account and in the 'Transfers' section under 'View transfer status' they can accept or decline the transfer.

Knowledge Base Image

10) They enter the code in the required field and select the 'Accept Transfer' button.

Knowledge Base Image

11) This will move the domain to the new account.



Last Updated: 17/12/2008
Article ID: 617
Was this article helpful?
Very Helpful
Helpful
Unhelpful
Very Unhelpful
Knowledge Base home page
Support home page
Support Glossary
Support Glossary
Home Page Knowledge Base Domain Names - Transferring your Domain Name Transferring your domain name to another Daily user
Open sidebar nav
[close] Alert:
OK Cancel